Introducing VANGUARD – the new Solo CD From Iain Culross

VANGUARD is the exciting new solo CD from Iain Culross, principal cornet player of Leyland Band. The album contains many new works recorded for the first time, as well as a number of well loved favourites.

To audition tracks, click on the play buttons in the track listing below to hear a short clip from the CD. You can order a copy with your credit or debit card using PayPal’s secure service by selecting your location (International or UK) and price below then clicking the Buy Now button. We normally try to post orders within one working day of receipt. All UK orders purchased on this site are sent by first class post, while international orders are sent by airmail. (UK buyers can also order from Amazon, but postage in this case is second Class.)

Price (includes postage)

 01 Vanguard (James McFadyen)

02 Mary of Argyll (Traditional arr. Frank Culross)

03 Concertino for Cornet (Jonathan Bates)

04 Lucht Siuil [Walking People] – (Richard Rock)

05 Hejre Kati (Huby/Mendex arr. Leigh Baker)

06 Bring Him Home* (Boubill/Shonberg arr. Keith Wilkinson)

07 Fiero* (Richard Rock)

08 – 11 Suite for Cornet  Mvts. I-IV (Darrol Barry)

12 Arietta (Frank Culross)

13 Charivari (John Iveson)

14 Elegy (Richard Rock)

15 Concert piece No. 1 (Willy Brandt arr. Leigh Baker)

*Conducted by Leigh Baker – all other tracks conducted by Russell Gray